Hello, 2013!

I can’t believe January is nearly over and I am only just posting this year’s goals! Well, in all fairness, I have been frantically crocheting a blanket since Christmas

and I just finished it last night. It is one hell of a blanket and completely dwarfs our bed, but it’s lovely and cosy and I had the best night’s sleep last night! I have yet to take photos of it, and hope to be able to post some of these tomorrow if not later today.

So, this year’s goals. There are a number of projects I want to get completed this year and a number of techniques I want to learn, but I am only going to list the projects by priority and will post about the techniques as and when I teach myself (hopefully with a photo-tutorial to help you too!). So, here’s the list:

  1. CrochetAngel500 logo
  2. Rainbow Blooming Flower Cushion for the sofa using Lucy’s tutorial from Attic24
  3. Granny lap blanket for Big Miss
  4. Rainbow sea foam throw for the sofa using stitch pattern from 200 Crochet Flowers, Embellishments & Trims by Claire Crompton
  5. Dots + Poppies blanket from Unexpected Afghans by Robyn Chachula for the back of the sofa
  6. Two new cushion covers to replace the old horrible ones (design not decided yet)
  7. Bed blanket for Big Miss
  8. Lacy bedspread from The Crochet Bible by Sue Whiting for our bed
  9. Bed blanket for Little Man
  10. Bed Blanket for Little Miss

I think that’s quite enough to be getting on with, don’t you?! I started the Blooming Flower cushion before Christmas, but didn’t get very far because I had to get on with Christmas presents. I will be starting Big Miss’ granny lap blanket (kind of a blanket to snuggle under while watching TV) this evening – it will be my project to work on while we watch Twin Peaks after dinner. I really want to get started on the rainbow sea foam throw for the sofa, since this will be a particularly large project, but Big Man wants the cushion finished first so we have two on the sofa.

What are your plans for this year? Have you made a crafting New Year’s Resolution? Do comment below and share – I’d love to see what you’re up to!

One thought on “Hello, 2013!

I love to hear what you have to say, so please do leave a comment!

