WIP Wednesday

WIPWednesday

Hello, it’s Wednesday! Time to share our WIPs!

I have three projects on the go to share with you today and one of them is a present for someone special. I had intended this to be a Christmas present, but what with one thing and another, I haven’t seen her and I haven’t got around to even making it! Still, I am confident that I should be able to finish it before I see her next. I decided I would make a cushion for her since she was so in awe of the blankets I made as Christmas presents. I gave the design of the cushion a lot of thought, and decided that a granny square pattern would be the best option. I trawled through the hundreds of patterns I have in books and print-outs from the internet and finally decided on one that I downloaded, except I can’t find the page to share the link – it seems to have been taken off. So far I have only made three squares, but I think you can see where I’m going with it:

Popcorn Flower Cushion

Popcorn Flower Cushion

I think she’ll love it!

Next is the cushion I started making before Christmas to match the other one I made for the sofa:

Blooming Flower Cushion

Blooming Flower Cushion

As you can see, it’s coming along well, although I still have quite a way to go to make it the same size as the first one!

The last project I want to share with you today is a granny blanket I’m making for my eldest step-daughter who is at university. Big Man, Little Man, Little Miss and I each have a granny lap blanket to snuggle under during the colder nights when we’re watching a DVD in the evening after dinner, and I thought Big Miss would like one of her own for when she visits. Once it’s finished I fully intend to make a larger blanket for her to take back to uni for her bed, but this one has the priority for the moment. I asked her what sort of colours she wanted and she liked the colours I used for her Dad’s blanket, so I am using similar colours:

Granny blanket for Big Miss

Granny blanket for Big Miss

I’m using King Cole Splash DK in Denim (815), Toffee (892) and Apricot (811). They’re not exactly the same shades as I used for Big Man’s, but I’m sure she’ll like it nonetheless.

What are you working on at the moment? Share your link below and I’ll happily click on over to have a look!

5 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday

I love to hear what you have to say, so please do leave a comment!

