WIP Wednesday

WIPWednesdayIt’s Wednesday – hooray! Have you got your WIPs ready?

With one major project now completed, and a smaller blanket also finished, I am now working on two more. While I was still working on my Cosy Bed Throw, I stumbled across a pattern for Nicki Trench’s Slouch Bag from Geek Chic in the new issue of Love Crochet. I was entranced by the Catherine Wheel Stitch used and so I put it to one side and the day after I finished the Throw, I started on this little beauty. Unfortunately I have come to a standstill because I have run out of the cerise yarn and I’m waiting for the shop to get some more in.

Catherine Wheel Bag

Catherine Wheel Bag

I have finished the first side of the bag and am about one third of the way through the second side. I can’t wait to get another ball of the cerise so I can complete the crochet and sew it all together with the lining!

My main project at the moment is (once again) the Sea Foam Throw for our sofa:

Sea Foam Throw: Rainbow colours but not rainbow formation

Sea Foam Throw: Rainbow colours but not rainbow formation

As you can see, I have made quite a bit of progress in the last week (compared to a month ago, that is!) I am pleased with how it is progressing and can’t wait to be able to put it on the sofa!

What have you been working on? Share a link in the comments below and I will click on over and have a nose around!

I’m linking up with Tami’s Amis and Crochet Addict UK again this week – click on their logos to visit their sites to see what they’re up to. I am also linking up with Frontier Dreams.

TamisAmisWIPWWhatYouDoingWeds-CrochetAddictUK

2 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday

I love to hear what you have to say, so please do leave a comment!

