WIP Wednesday

WIPWednesdayHave you got your WIPs ready?

It has been quite a week here at String Junkies’ Heaven and I think I have just about caught up with myself! As it’s Wednesday, it’s time to share our projects again. As I mentioned on Monday, I can’t share photos of the special afghan I’m making for our eldest, but I can share a photo of the baby blanket I’m making for my sister. She’s expecting a boy in August but she wants neutral colours so I’m crocheting this:

Bavarian crochet baby blanket

Bavarian crochet baby blanket

I showed her the photo in the book and she said she liked it. I hope she does! It’s nearly finished now, with only one more colour sequence repeat to be worked. Then I’ll be back to the Springtime Throw in the evenings and the Damask Afghan during the day.

Well that was a short post, wasn’t it? Not like me at all! So now it’s your turn – what are you working on? Do share a link below and I will come and have a nose around.

I’m linking up with Tami’s Amis, Crochet Addict UK, Small Things  and Frontier Dreams this week, so do click on their links and see what they and everyone else has been up to.

TamisAmisWIPWWhatYouDoingWeds-CrochetAddictUKyarnalong_gsheller_lilac

2 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday

I love to hear what you have to say, so please do leave a comment!

