WIP Wednesday

WIP Wednesday with CrochetAngel500

I’ve missed this post every week so far this month, so I thought I’d better make an extra special effort this week. Will you join me?

I have been quite busy despite the uncharacteristically warm weather we are experiencing here at the moment. However, it has been too hot to work on blankets so the Damask Afghan and Bavarian Lullaby are still “in progress”

Bavarian Lullaby: Progress on Wednesday 24th July 2013

Bavarian Lullaby

As you can see from the photo below, I really don’t have much left of this baby blanket to do now:

Bavarian Lullaby: Progress on Wednesday 24th July 2013

Since I haven’t been working on blankets, I expect you’ll want to know what I have been working on, won’t you?! Well, the answer is….

Vintage Doily number 3: Pattern from issue 8 of Simply CrochetProgress on Wednesday 24th July 2013

Vintage Doily number 3

Doilies!The pattern for this little beauty was in issue 8 of Simply Crochet. I have finished the first two and have the next two ready to do after this one. You’ll have to wait for photos of those. I have also been hooking mandalas (Wink‘s Picot Mandala also from SC issue 8) and again you’ll have to wait for those photos.

The book shelf

I’m reading a few books at the moment. Well, I say “reading”, but what I really mean is that I have started reading a few books. I got a bit bored or irritated with some of them and so they are sat with bookmarks in them waiting to be picked up again. Also, it has been a bit hot for me to concentrate on reading lately. However, I actually am reading The White Queen by Philippa Gregory.Admittedly I haven’t got very far with it, but I have enjoyed every word I have read so far, so that’s a promising start!

What have you been working on this week? Do share your link below!

I am linking up with Tami’s Amis, Crochet Addict UK, Small Things, Ducks N A RowΒ  and Frontier Dreams this week, so do click on over to their blogs and see what everyone else has been up to πŸ™‚

TamisAmisWIPWWhatYouDoingWeds-CrochetAddictUK

Frontier Dreams

DucksInARowWedsBlogHop

6 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday

I love to hear what you have to say, so please do leave a comment!

