Fabulous Finishes on Friday

Fabulous Finishes on Friday with CrochetAngel500

I have some wonderful completions to share with you today, so take my hand and I’ll take you on a guided tour…

Do you ever get annoyed with your earphones getting tangled in your bag? I do, but no more!

Crochet earphone cover and handy drawstring bag

Crochet earphone cover and handy drawstring bag

I used Perle Cotton number 8 and a 1.5mm hook to crochet around the earphone wires and the same thread with a 3.25mm hook for the little drawstring bag. Now I can always find my earphones and they are never tangled! I finished this Monday morning so I could take it with me when we went shopping in the afternoon.

Tuesday was a busy crochet day for me this week as I finished two mandalas:

Wink's Picot Mandala from Simply Crochet issue 7

Wink’s Picot Mandala from Simply Crochet issue 7

I fell in love with Wink’s Picot Mandala pattern in issue 7 of Simply Crochet as soon as I saw it, but I had run out of cotton yarn to crochet with. While we were shopping Monday I picked up some more and started it when we got home. I finished it Tuesday morning and then immediately started a second one:

My second Picot Mandala

My second Picot Mandala

I like them both and can’t decide which one I prefer, but hubby prefers the first one. Not sure why…

Next I started making doilies from issue 8 of Simply Crochet. I used Jennifer May’s Vintage Doily patterns, a 2.75mm hook and DMC Natura Just Cotton 4-ply in Rosa.

Vintage Doily Number 1

Vintage Doily Number 1

Isn’t it pretty? I don’t know why, but I’m really into doilies and mandalas at the moment and I am overjoyed that there are so many patterns available!

Vintage Doily number 2

Vintage Doily number 2

And then yesterday I finished the other three doilies in the series:

Vintage Doily number 3

Vintage Doily number 3

Vintage Doily number 4

Vintage Doily number 4

 

Vintage Doily number 5

Vintage Doily number 5

What have you been up to this week? Any great finishes? Do share – I’d love to see what you’re up to!

I love to hear what you have to say, so please do leave a comment!

