WIP Wednesday

WIP Wednesday with CrochetAngel500

Have you got your WIPs ready?

Has it really been a month since I last did a WIP Wednesday post? I guess it must be! Things have been a bit hectic around here, what with Mum cutting off her ear and my little sister having a baby, so I haven’t really done as much crochet as usual, hence the lack of posts. However, things seem to be settling down a bit now and I’m gradually getting back into the flow. So here’s what I’m working on at the moment:

Firstly, the project that has been in progress the longest: the Anastasia doily from A Dozen Doilies

Anastasia doily

Anastasia doily

I found the book through Pammy Sue at Scotty’s Place, who blogged about the Audrey doily from the same book. I was captivated and persuaded hubby to purchase it for me. He chose this one for me to make first, and I will be making Audrey next. A huge THANK YOU to Pammy Sue for putting me onto the book (which cost a lot less when we purchased it than it is now listed for!).

My second project to share with you has only been in progress for a few days. It is the Dot-to-Dot cream sweater from issue 9 of Simply Crochet:

Dot to Dot cream sweater

Dot to Dot cream sweater

I am really loving the simplicity of this pattern. The sweater is worked in the round from the bottom up to the arms and then worked in rows front and back up to the neck. It will have three-quarter-length sleeves and will be light and airy – perfect for autumn! I have had to adjust the pattern slightly to fit me, but I’m fairly confident it will look ok when it’s finished 🙂

Now it’s your turn: What have you been up to lately? Started anything new? Getting fed up with any projects that you’ve been working on for ages? Do share your link in the comments below and I will happily click on over to have a look 😉

I am linking up with Tami’s Amis, Crochet Addict UK, Frontier Dreams, Small Things, Crochet Happy and Ducks n’ a Row this week. Please do click on their respective links below and see what everyone else is up to :-)

TamisAmisWIPW

WhatYouDoingWeds-CrochetAddictUK

Frontier Dreams

yarnalong_gsheller_lilac

CrochetHappyWedsLinkUp

DucksInARowWedsBlogHop

6 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday

I love to hear what you have to say, so please do leave a comment!

