Fabulous Finishes on Friday

Fabulous Finishes on Friday with CrochetAngel500

I am really excited about the projects I have to share with you today!

I finished these first two over a month ago, but have only just got around to writing a post about them. I know; I’m slacking. Still, better late than never?

Bavarian Lullaby baby blanket

Bavarian Lullaby baby blanket

I have now given this beautiful baby blanket to my little sister and she was in awe. It’s a lot bigger than either of us expected it to be, but it is beautiful and soft and in the neutral colours that she wanted, so everyone is happy.

I decided to wrap the blanket in tissue paper for her to open and then I decided it would be nice if there was a ribbon tied around the parcel. I couldn’t find any ribbon I liked, so I made one:

Ribbon Number 4

Here it is all rolled up…

Ribbon Number 4

…and here is a section of it so you can see the pattern (it’s from issue 8 of Simply Crochet in case you were wondering)…

 

Ribbon Number 4

…and here is the blanket gift wrapped and tied up with the ribbon, which was admittedly a bit too long, but it is difficult to gauge how long to make a ribbon isn’t it?!

The last project I have to share with you today is the Anastasia doily I shared as a WIP on Wednesday. I am really pleased with how it turned out:

Anastasia Doily

Anastasia Doily

Isn’t it lovely? I still haven’t decided what to do with all these doilies I have made – they’re all sitting on top of my blocking board (when it’s not in use of course!) until I decide or find a more permanent resting place for them. Hubby says we should mount the Mantilla doily on some black card and frame it to hang on the wall. I think I like that idea, but I certainly don’t want all of them on the wall!

What have you been up to? Finished any big – or small – projects lately? Do share in the comments below and I will happily click on over to have a look!

I love to hear what you have to say, so please do leave a comment!

