WIP Wednesday & Yarn Along

WIP Wednesday with CrochetAngel500

Can you believe it’s Wednesday again already? Time to get your WIPs out!

I really don’t know where the time’s going. I have been crocheting a bit more this past week than I have been for the last few months, and as such I have finished a few projects that had been lingering for a while. I have also finished two more doilies since last week – on of which I finished last night and I haven’t picked up the hook yet today as I have been on the computer 😦 Still, I do at least have one project to share with you:

Dot-to-dot cream sweater from Simply Crochet

Dot-to-dot cream sweater from Simply Crochet

I apologise for the photo – it’s a bit gloomy here today, weather-wise so it’s difficult to get a good shot. I have made quite a bit of progress with my cream sweater since last week and have almost reached the point where I start to work in rows for the armhole shaping.

On the book front, I have finished – yes, finished – The White Queen by Philippa Gregory and tonight will start reading The Weavers of Saramyr by Chris Wooding.

TheWeaversOfSaramyr

I have also mended my favourite bookmark (the backing fell off so I glued it back on) so now I will be well-away!

What have you been up to lately? Any new WIPs? Do share in the comments below and I will happily click on over and leave a comment 🙂

I am linking up with Tami’s Amis, Crochet Addict UK, Frontier Dreams, Small Things, Crochet Happy and Ducks n’ a Row this week. Please do click on their respective links below and see what everyone else is up to :-)

TamisAmisWIPW

WhatYouDoingWeds-CrochetAddictUK

Frontier Dreams

yarnalong_gsheller_lilac

CrochetAwesomenessLinkyParty

DucksInARowWedsBlogHop

2 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday & Yarn Along

I love to hear what you have to say, so please do leave a comment!

